Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/432-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in South 24 Parganas district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

SOUTH 24 PARGANAS DISTRICT

DIVISION: SOUTH 24 PARGANAS DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Amtala Baruipur Road	17.60	
2	Amtala Charial Road	10.78	
3	Baruipur Champahati link Road	3.60	
4	Baruipur Champahati Road	7.50	
5	Baruipur R.O.B along with approach roads	1.20	
6	Baruipur Ramnagar Uttarbhag Port Canning Road	25.00	
7	Baruipur Sasan Road	3.60	i) Executive
8	Birlapur Feeder Road	2.65	Engineer, South
9	Budge Budge Trunk Road	19.90	24 Parganas Division ii) Assistant
10	Chadkhali Dadpore Road	4.75	
11	Dhopagachi Chandipur Kalyanpur Road	4.16	
12	Dochghat Link Road	1.60	Engineers under
13	Garia Boral Rajpur Bazar Road	8.98	South 24
14	Garia Mathurapur Road (0.00 kmp to 1.85 km & 12.28 km to 13.28 km)	2.85	Parganas
15	Garia Mathurapur Road (1.85 km to 12.28 km & 13.28 to 24.00 kmp)	21.15	Division having
16	Kalyanpur Indrapala Durgapur Road	2.50	jurisdiction of the
17	Kamalgazi Road connecting Sonarpur Station Road	4.02	road.
18	Mallickpur Hariharpur Ganeshpur Road	6.50	
19	Matla Approach Road	1.92	
20	Ramnagar Dhapdhapi Road	4.75	
21	Sonarpur Langelberia Road	3.00	
22	Sonarpur Station Road from Rajpur	3.70	
23	Thakurpukur Bakhrahat Bibirhat Raipur Road	20.25	

DIVISION: DIAMOND HARBOUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Cross Dam Road	1.10	
2	Dakshin Barasat Banerjee Chak Link Road	2.00	
3	Dakshin Barasat Banerjee Chak Road	5.00	
4	Deula Ghatakpur Road	5.20	
5	Dostipur Dighipar Road	2.80	
6	Fatehpur Falta Road	14.78	
7	Garia Mathurapur Road (24.00 kmp to 44.32 km)	20.32	i) Executive
8	Hatuganj Basuldanga Road	4.30	Engineer,
9	Hatuganj Purba Bishnupur Road	16.00	Diamond
10	Kriparampur Sukdebpur Gotalahat Road	5.15	Harbour Division
11	Krishnachandrapur Nalua Road	2.40	ii) Assistant Engineers under
12	Lalpur Mirzapur Road	2.40	
13	Link Road at Kakdwip Bazar area, Station Road and Hospital Road	6.50	Diamond
14	Mathurapur Ghoradal Road	5.50	Harbour Division
1.5	Milansangha Road	2.50	having jurisdiction of the road.
16	Old Diamond Harbour Raod	1.25	
17	Purba Bishnupur Laksmikantapur Kulpi Road	16.60	
18	Purba Bishnupur Raidighi Road	19.63	
19	Sarisha Noorpur Road	12.30	
20	Serakole Amratola Road	6.20	
21	Sreerampur Road	1.00	
22	Usthi Deula Road	3.00	
23	Usthi Dostipur Road	6.70	
24	Usthi Serakole Road	9.00	

DIVISION: SOUTH 24 PARGANAS HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Akra Santoshpur Taratala Road	4.94	
2	Bakhrahat Rajarhat Road	4.00	
3	Basanti Godkhali Gosaba Road	10.00	
4	Basanti Herobhanga Road	22.10	
5	Bhangar Bazar Kulti Canal Road	2.50	i) Executive
6	Bhangar Bodra Road	7.00	Engineer, South
7	Bhojerhat Kharmaba Road	1.20	24 Parganas
8	Bibirhat Gotlahat Road	6.10	Highway
9	Bodra Champahati Road	15.00	Division
10	Bodra Kalikatala Road	10.48	ii) Assistant
11	Bondel Gate R.O.B	0.59	Engineers under
12	Bowali Putkhali Road	1.00	South 24
13	Canning Herobhanga Road	13.20	Parganas
14	Dewangunj Chaltaberia Road	4.97	Highway
15	Dhamua Amratala Road	10.64	Division having
16	Gocharan Dosharhat Road	10.30	jurisdiction of the
17	Hogol Bridge along with approaches	2.63	road.
18	Hotor Amratala Road	9.10	
19	Kalabaru Chakberia Road	14.00	
20	Kalyanpur Sasan Road	2.40	
21	Kanthalberia Chunakhali Road	12.10	

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
22	Kanthalberia Hotor Road	2.32	
23	Keorapukur Julpia Road	11.77	
24	Kolkata Basanti Road (0.00 kmp to 29.00 kmp and 60.00 kmp to 86.00 kmp)	55.00	*
25	Lake Gardens R.O.B	1.09	
. 26	Lauhati Bhangar Bazar Road	16.00	
27	Link Road to Amgachia H.C	0.90	i) Executive
28	Moydah Khakudah Beliachandi Road	8.00	Engineer, South
29	Nayabad Tehuria Road	1.30	24 Parganas
30	Padmarhat Mograhat Road	6.05	Highway
31	Pailan Nepalgunj Road	7.50	Division
32	Saintala link Road	2.44	ii) Assistant
33	Sajua Maheshtala Road	7.10	Engineers under
34	Saline Research Road	1.25	South 24
35	Sarberia Dhamua Road	6.40	Parganas
36	Sherpur Chakdah Road	11.30	Highway
37	Sikharpur Kulti Canal Road	12.20	Division having
38	Sonarpur Chakberia Road	7.69	jurisdiction of the
39	Sonarpur Kheadah Gangajoara Road	8.20	road.
40	South Garia Champahati Road	8.20	
41	Surajpur Dhamua Road	6.40	
42	Taldi Chandaneswar Road	6.00	
43	Taldi Rly. Stn. Road	1.20	
44	Tangrakhali College Road	5.00	
45	Thunkati Canning Road	3.00	

DIVISION: DIAMOND HARBOUR HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Baharu Link Road	2.20	
2	Basulpur R.S to Panchgram H.C Road	1.85	
3	Bunorhat Hatuganj Road	4.00	
4	Burul Bowali Road	14.50	
5	Chayergheri to Sridham via Chemaguri Road	1.80	i) Executive
6	Dakhin Barasat Moyda Road	3.50	Engineer, Diamond
7	Dakshin Barasat Mograhat Usthi Road	21.00	Harbour
8	Dhola Nischintapur Road	8.25	Highway
9	Dighirpur Muchisa Road	11.40	Division
10	Fringe Road	4.83	ii) Assistant
11	Ghateswar Road Branching from Kulpi Road	1.26	Engineers under
12	Gurudasnagar Rly. Station to Diamond Harbour Road	2.85	Diamond
13	Hatuganj Usthi Road	8.34	Harbour Highway
14	Jamtala Petkulchand Road.	15.70	Division having
15	Jibanmondalhat Mahishmarihat Road	9.53	jurisdiction of the
16	Jibanmondalhat Sonatikerihat Road	23.40	road.
17	Joynagar Jalaberia Kultali Road	19.80	,
18	Joynagar Kulpi Muldia Road	3.20	
19	Joynagar Moyda Jibanmondalhat Road	9.00	
20	Kachuberia Gangasagar Road	30.00	

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
21	Kakdwip Patharpratima Road	12.30	
22	Kakdwip Steamerghat Road	1.75	
23	Kashinagar Harwood Point Road	2.61	
24	Kashinagar Roypur Ferryghat Road	13.00	
25	Lakshmikantapur Dhola Road	9.45	
26	Lakshmikantapur Dhola to Immamudipur Road	3.30	i) Executive
27	Lakshmikantapur Mandir Bazar Chakdah Road	17.17	Engineer,
28	Link road to Harwood Point to Lot 8	1.10	Diamond
29	Mathurapur Dewanhat Sovanagar Road	4.50	Harbour
30	Mathurapur H.C Road	1.61	Highway
31	Nalua Radhakantapur Abad Road	8.75	Division
32	Namkhana Jetty approach Road	0.30	ii) Assistant
33	Narayanpur Jetty approach Road	0.90	Engineers under
34	Neela Dewantala Road	2.70	Diamond
35	Nemania Kaikhali Road	12.53	Harbour Highway
36	Ramkrishnapur H.C to Diamond Harbour Road	3.40	Division having
37	Road connecting ferryghat at Raichak	0.30	jurisdiction of the
38	Road No. 5 at Sagar Island	1.20	road.
39	Roypur Ferryghat to Patharpratima Road	23.10	
40	Sararhat Bhadura Road	3.40	
41	Sararhat Birlapur Road	16.40	
42	Sarisha Noorpur Road to Hooghly River Bank Road	1.10	
43	Sarishahat Nainan Road	10.80	
44	Transport Road	2.00	

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal